ENSsys 2015

in conjunction with SenSys 2015

3rd International Workshop on Energy Harvesting & Energy Neutral Sensing Systems

November 1, 2015

Technical Programme

The ENSsys 2015 technical programme is shown below:

08:30 Arrival and Refreshments
09:00 Welcome to ENSsys 2015
09:15 Keynote: Batteries Not Included: Moving Toward Long-Term Sustainable Sensing
Jacob Sorber (Clemson University)
10:30 Coffee
Session 1: Energy Management and Efficiency
(Session Chair: Geoff Merrett)
11:00 Approaches to Transient Computing for Energy Harvesting Systems: A Quantitative Evaluation
Alberto Rodriguez Arreola, Domenico Balsamo, Anup Das, Alex Weddell, Davide Brunelli, Bashir M. Al-Hashimi and Geoff Merrett
11:35 Delay Tolerant Routing Protocols for Energy-Neutral Animal Tracking
Mahzad Kaviani, Branislav Kusy, Raja Jurdak, Neil Bergmann, Kun Zhao and Vicky Liu
12:10 Lunch
Session 2: Energy Harvesting: Experimentation, Modeling, and Development Support
(Session Chair: Christian Renner)
13:15 Photovoltaic Cells for Micro-Scale Wireless Sensor Nodes: Measurement and Modeling to Assist System Design
Anand Savanth, Alex Weddell, James Myers, David Flynn and Bashir Al-Hashimi
13:50 ASIM: Solar Energy Availability Model for Wireless Sensor Networks
Muhammad Faizan Ghuman, Adnan Iqbal, Hassaan Khaliq Qureshi, and Marios Lestas
14:25 Enspect: a Complete Tool using Modeling and Real Data to Assist the Design of Energy Harvesting Systems
Nick Tinsley, Stuart Witts, Jacob Ansell, Emily Barnes, Simeon Jenkins, Dhanushan Raveendran, Geoff Merrett and Alex Weddell
15:00 Coffee
Session 3: Interactive Presentation of Poster Papers
(Session Chair: Alex Weddell)
15:30 An Energy-Efficient Transmission Strategy in Integrated HAP/Satellite Wireless Sensor Networks
Feihong Dong, Yuanzhi He, Jingchao Wang, Xiangwu Gong and Hongjun Li
15:50 Accurate Indoor Localization with Channel State Information
Yajun Zhang, Xiaojiang Chen, Hongjun Wang and Lili Chen
16:10 Low-cost Device-Free Localization using Detection Probability Model in Outdoors
Jianan Kou, Xiaojiang Chen, Zhanyong Tang, Juan He, Chao Qu, Tianzhang Xing and Dingyi Fang
16:30 Close